Znajdź nas na Facebooku

AIDA Dublin

The Dublin III Regulation provides a mechanism for determining which country is responsible to consider an application for international protection. The Dublin III Regulation applies to the 28 EU member states, Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein and Switzerland.
The Asylum Information Database (AIDA) has published an overview of how the Dublin procedures were realized  in 15 European countries in the first half of 2019. 

Here are some key findings: 

•    more than 30.000 requests were issued during the period from 1 Jan to 30 Jun 2019;
•    Germany and France turned to be top senders;
•    the majority of cases were based on “take back” requests; 
•    the irregular entry was a primary criterion for requests.

To read the full report follow: http://www.asylumineurope.org/news/27-08-2019/dublin-system-first-half-2019